≡ Menu

The Jerwood Sculpture Prize 2007 19.01.08- 23.02.08

Maquette of sculpture by Juliet Haysom

Adam Burge, William Clifford, Dallas Collins, Graham Guy Robinson, Juliet Haysom, Jonathan Parsons, Nathaniel Rackowe & Graham Seaton. Now in its fourth year, the prize has built a strong reputation for quality and innovation.  Works shortlisted for this prize include a mist of water plumbed from a natural underground source; a sculpture you can walk into which uses moving light; a temporary fence made permanent; a skeleton of a house; and an enlarged concrete cast of industrial packaging material. Each of the sculptors has approached the task in a very different way, showing the diversity of thinking in modern sculpture. Maquettes of the eight shortlisted proposals will be exhibited.

Image: © Juliet Haysom. Spring