≡ Menu

Butetown Artists Studio Group

Iwan Bala, Dave Brook, Valerie Coffin Price, Richard Cox, Carwyn Evans, Anne Giles Hobbs, Dave Gould, Carol Hiles, Mary Husted, Dilys Jackson, Maggie James, Philip Nicol, Liam O’Connor, William Roberts, Terry Setch, Emrys Williams, Sue Williams

Butetown Artists Studio Group is one of the most established in Wales. This exhibition celebrates the 40th anniversary of the studios and gallery at 54b/c Bute Street, which provides affordable working spaces for artists, in perpetuity. Among the current artists are a Royal Academician, an Artes Mundi exhibitor, four Gold Medal winners from the National Eisteddfod and numerous artists who have exhibited nationally and globally. All of the work is a reflection upon how studios can engender creativity.


Dilys Jackson. Coned Pollen form. Bronze